Meet Your Elected Officials

Article VII, § 18 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 provides, “In each organized township there shall be elected for terms of not less than two nor more than four years as prescribed by law a supervisor, a clerk, a treasurer, and not to exceed four trustees, whose legislative and administrative powers and duties shall be provided by law.”

Tom Wing

Township Supervisor

Phone:  (269) 660-0498


​Office Hours:  By Appointment Only

Annette Terry
Township Clerk

Postal Mail, Voter, Election & Cemetery 
Assyria Township Clerk, PO Box 211
Bellevue, MI  49021
Cell: (269) 967-8032 / Phone:  (269) 968-3329
Office Hours:  By Appointment Only
Terry Ryder-Stephens
Township Treasurer​

Postal Mail, Tax Payments, & Info:
Mail:  Assyria Township Treasurer
7600 Wolf Rd, Bellevue, MI  49021
Phone:  (269) 339-9569
Office Hours:  By Appointment Only
James D. Miller
Township Trustee, Township Historian

Phone:  (269) 758-3410
Office Hours:  By Appointment Only
Zachary Haralson

Township Trustee


Phone:  (269) 924-4098

Office Hours:  By Appointment Only

Roger Smith

Township Assessor

PO Box 211, Bellevue, MI  49021

Phone:  (269) 967-6473


Office Hours:  By Appointment Only